Why my blog?

14 Jun

I’ve been thinking about what makes my blog different, or if it is any different than any other blog.  I’m not a professional chef or professional food photographer or a professional blogger.  I guess the difference is that my recipes are, in general, healthy, low-fat, low-calorie, relatively easy to find the ingredients for and affordable (and I will put spoiler alerts when that is not the case) so that any busy young professional can make them, and so far, my friends have enjoyed them.  The other thing is that I’m really into theme menus, from holiday parties to romantic dinners for two.  Many sites will post a recipe, but they don’t then suggest pairing sides, wines, or making the food fit into a theme.

So if you have a theme you would like me to suggest a menu for, please go ahead and ask : )

Leave a Reply

